Skip to main content

EKU-A Announces 2015 Flying Colonel Awards

l-r: Tim Ross, Tony Brooks, Gary  Harp, Luke Easley, and Dalton Hopson

EKU Aviation is pleased to present the Flying Colonel Awards for 2015. Director of Aviation, Ralph Gibbs, announced the awards at the monthly flight instructor meeting on August 6. The awards are given for exemplary performance toward the EKU Aviation program.

This year's Flight Instructor recipients, pictured above with department chair, Dr. Tim Ross, are (left to right) Anthony Brooks (Richmond), Gary Harp (Georgetown), Luke Easley (Stamping Ground), and Dalton Hopson (Lexington). Each was recognized for their key role in making the summer aviation camp flights a success. About 200 students received instructional flights during seven camps at Lexington, Bowling Green, Hazard, Louisville, and Pikeville. All indications were that the students were excited and eager about their flying experience - wishing that they could fly more than one time during the camp.

Flying Colonel Award is given to EKU's Flight Instructors who reflect great credit upon themselves in keeping with the highest traditions of EKU Aviation.

Published on August 11, 2015

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/