Skip to main content

Aviation Awards Scholarships for 2021-2022


The Eastern Kentucky University Aviation Program Scholarship Committee has awarded nine scholarships for the 2021-2022 academic year. The selections followed a lengthy application and review process which evaluated the students’ academic achievements, university and industry engagement, and overall financial need. Scholarships recipients will be recognized at a special ceremony this fall during EKU's Homecoming Weekend, October 1-2, 2021.Recipients of the awards are as follows:

AirMart Non-Endowed Aviation Scholarship

Dakota Morris

Nolan Francis

H. Lee Moore Jr. Scholarship

Cade McPherson

Patricia Eidson Memorial Scholarship

Kendra Butler

Wendi Jordan

Robert L. “Bob” Erekson Scholarship in Aviation

Seth Hylton

Tag Veal Memorial Scholarship

Zachary Bates

Chase Karczewski

Drew Loiars

Published on April 26, 2021

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/