Skip to main content

Aerospace Management Students Selected for SEC-AAAE/SAMA Scholarships

From Left: Adam Ackermann, Maggie Smith, Cameron Sidor

For the second consecutive year, three EKU Aviation students were selected as recipients of the Southeast Chapter of the American Association of Airport Executives/Southeastern Airport Manager’s Association (SEC-AAAE/SAMA) Scholarship, an award valued at $2,000 per student.

Maggie Smith (Frankfort), Adam Ackermann (Louisville), and Cameron Sidor (Richmond), all students in EKU’s Aerospace Management program, received the awards after being selected from a pool of applicants representing 11 colleges and universities throughout the southeastern United States.

Among the evaluation criteria for receiving the awards were students’ academic records, participation in school and community activities, work experience, a statement of goals and aspirations, financial need, and a faculty letter of recommendation. All three students are officers in the EKU student chapter of AAAE as well.

“Maggie, Cam, and Adam have provided terrific leadership to the student chapter this year and are each very deserving of these scholarships,” said Kyle Knezevich, Aviation Faculty Member and AAAE Faculty Advisor. “We remain grateful to the Southeast Chapter leadership for their recognition of our outstanding students and for their continued support of our program year after year.”

Published on December 01, 2017

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/